4 Squad Members Vote AGAINST Amendment Aimed at Keeping Terrorists from Working at the TSA

All 4 “squad” members – AOC, Rashida Tlaib, Ilhan Omar, and Ayanna Pressley voted against an amendment to the TSA Officers act that aimed to keep terrorist and those convicted of sexual assault from working for the TSA.

The amendment still passed as 42 Democrats joined Republicans, while 174 House Democrats, including the House Majority leader did not support the legislation

DailyCaller reports House Republicans and 42 Democrats joined forces Thursday to pass an amendment to the Rights for Transportation Security Officers Act that would keep people convicted of sexual assault, terrorism and other violent crimes from working for the Transportation Security Agency (TSA).

But 174 House Democrats — including House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer — did not support the legislation.

The vast majority of Democrats voted against the amendment, which was authored by Democratic Illinois Rep. Lauren Underwood.

Republican House Leader Kevin McCarthy was quick to criticize the Democratic leadership for rejecting the law.

“[The amendment] was pulled back by leadership because the socialist wing of the party did not want to have that amendment go forward on this bill,” the California representative said Thursday, according to the Washington Free Beacon. “When it was offered, overwhelmingly the majority of the House would like to see the TSA not hire terrorists or those who have been convicted of sexual misconduct with minors and others. But the socialist wing of the party, that controls now the Democratic Party, said that that could not be offered.”

Every member of the “squad” voted against the amendment. House Speaker Nancy Pelosi did not cast a vote.