Trump’s “National Garden of American Heroes” to include Washington, Jefferson, Reagan

During President Trump’s Mount Rushmore Speech, he declared he would sign an executive order for an “American Heroes Garden.”

President Trump:

To celebrate America’s majestic inheritance, yesterday I signed an executive order to create a brand new monument to our most beloved icons. The National Garden of American Heroes will be a vast, outdoor park that will feature the statues of the greatest Americans who have ever lived. We will honor extraordinary citizens from every community, from every place, and from every part of our nation. Great men and great women. People that we can look up to forever. Families will be able to walk among the statues of titans.

We now know who has made the “list.”

Some name progressive Democrats may not like on the list include George Washington, Thomas Jefferson and Ronald Reagan.

Per Ben Jacobs:

The text of of Trump’s executive order creating the National Garden of American Heroes specifies a number of statues that must be included.

They range from George Washington to MLK and Antonin Scalia

John Adams
Susan B. Anthony
Clara Barton
Daniel Boone
Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain
Henry Clay
Davy Crockett
Frederick Douglass
Amelia Earhart
Benjamin Franklin
Billy Graham
Alexander Hamilton
Thomas Jefferson
Martin Luther King, Jr.
Abraham Lincoln
Douglas MacArthur
Dolley Madison
James Madison
Christa McAuliffe
Audie Murphy
George S. Patton, Jr.
Ronald Reagan
Jackie Robinson
Betsy Ross
Antonin Scalia
Harriet Beecher Stowe
Harriet Tubman
Booker T. Washington
George Washington
Orville and Wilbur Wright