Top Democrat floats Cruz, Hawley, Boebert being put on a “No-Fly List”

House Homeland Security Committee Chair Bennie G. Thompson, a top Democrat, floated Republicans including Senators Ted Cruz, Josh Hawley, and Rep. Lauren Boebert being put on a “No-Fly” list after what happened last week with the storming of the U.S. Capitol.

Thompson said “there’s no exemption for being put on the no-fly list. Even a member of Congress that commits a crime, you know, they’re expelled from the body. There are ethics charges that can be brought against those individuals. And people are looking at all of this.”

The top Democrat referred to Lauren Boebert as “the new member from Colorado” and blamed her for posting on Twitter while the building was on lockdown, and when House Speaker Nancy Pelosi had been pulled from the chamber.

Thompson claimed Boebert “basically tweeted directions.”