These 31 House Dems in Districts Won By Trump May Decide the Fate of Impeachment

31 House Democrats in districts won by Trump will have to make a very difficult decision as to whether to vote for impeachment with the party and risk getting voted out in 2020.

It would take roughly 18 House Democrats to vote against impeachment to block the measure.

Per USAToday, Democratic Rep. Jeff Van Drew said Wednesday that he will vote against articles of impeachment that outline the case for President Trump’s removal from office, becoming the first Democrat to publicly say he will not vote with his colleagues.

The DailyCaller contacted all 31 Thursday and did not receive any definitive answers.

Per DC, All Democratic offices that responded had very similar messages, saying they have not yet made a decision and are still weighing out the facts.

These are the 31.

  1. Tom O’Halleran of Arizona
  2. Lucy McBath of Georgia
  3. Lauren Underwood of Illinois
  4. Cheri Bustos of Illinois
  5. Abby Finkenauer of Iowa
  6. Dave Loebsack of Iowa
  7. Cindy Axne of Iowa
  8. Jared Golden of Maine
  9. Elissa Slotkin of Michigan
  10. Haley Stevens of Michigan
  11. Angie Craig of Minnesota
  12. Collin Peterson of Minnesota
  13. Susie Lee of Nevada
  14. Chris Pappas of New Hampshire
  15. Jeff Van Drew of New Jersey
  16. Andy Kim of New Jersey
  17. Josh Gottheimer of New Jersey
  18. Mikie Sherrill of New Jersey
  19. Xochitl Torres Small of New Mexico
  20. Max Rose of New York
  21. Sean Patrick Maloney of New York
  22. Antonio Delgado of New York
  23. Anthony Brindisi of New York
  24. Kendra Horn of Oklahoma
  25. Matt Cartwright of Pennsylvania
  26. Conor Lamb of Pennsylvania
  27. Joe Cunningham of South Carolina
  28. Ben McAdams of Utah
  29. Elaine Luria of Virginia
  30. Abigail Spanberger of Virginia
  31. Ron Kind of Wisconsin

According to a new report from Politico, a small group of vulnerable Democrats in swing districts is floating the idea of censure instead of impeachment.

While they are unlikely to succeed, as the group has around 10 and they would need roughly 18 votes to block impeachment, their attempt shows a real fear among swing district Democrats that voting for impeachment in a district Trump won could mean losing in 2020.

The lawmakers listed by Politico floating censure include:

Reps. Josh Gottheimer (D-N.J.)
Kurt Schrader (D-Ore.)
Anthony Brindisi (D-N.Y.)
Ben McAdams (D-Utah.)

This article first appeared on 

For more breaking news click here.