THE LIST: 8 GOP Senators Will Join Dems to Pass War Powers Resolution Against Trump

8 GOP Senators will join Democrats to pass the “War Resolution” to limit Trump’s ability to use military force in Iran with approval from Congress.

The 8 Republican Senators that are expected to voted with Democrats are:

Utah Sen. Mike Lee

Kentucky Sen. Rand Paul

Maine Sen. Susan Collins

Tennessee Sen. Lamar Alexander

Louisiana Sen. Bill Cassidy

Kansas Sen. Jerry Moran

Alaska Sen. Lisa Murkowski

Indiana Sen. Todd Young

ABC reports the Senate is expected to pass a bipartisan war powers resolution on Thursday aimed at reigning in President Trump’s ability to use military action against Iran without prior Congressional approval.

Several Republican senators support the resolution, despite pushback from Trump and Republican leaders on Capitol Hill.

“We should not be at war with Iran unless Congress votes to authorize such a war,” Sen. Tim Kaine, D-Va., said on the Senate floor Wednesday. “While the president does and must always have the ability to defend the United States from imminent attack, the executive power to initiate war stops there. An offensive war requires a Congressional debate and vote. This should not be a controversial proposition.”

Kaine introduced the resolution last month after a drone strike, authorized by Trump, killed Iranian Gen. Qassem Soleimani.