Multiple States to ban abortions after SCOTUS Overturns Roe v. Wade

The Supreme Court has overturned Roe v. Wade, ending the constitutional right to abortion.

Pro-abortion organization Planned Parenthood tweeted “We know you may be feeling a lot of things right now — hurt, anger, confusion. Whatever you feel is OK. We’re here with you — and we’ll never stop fighting for you.”

Wapo reports that “13 states with ‘trigger bans,’ designed to take effect as soon as Roe is overturned, will ban abortion within 30 days,”

“Several other states where recent antiabortion legislation has been blocked by the courts are expected to act next, with lawmakers moving to activate their dormant legislation. A handful of states also have pre-Roe abortion bans that could be brought back to life,” the report continues.

The list of states with “trigger bans” include Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Kentucky, Idaho, Utah, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Missouri, and Texas.