Fortune 500 Companies and A-list stars sign letter condemning new Georgia voting law

Fortune 500 companies and A-list movie stars signed a letter condemning Georgia voting law in an open letter published in the Washington Post and NY TImes.

Per Variety the “who’s who” list includes “Netflix, Amazon, ViacomCBS, Starbucks, Facebook and UTA, as well as celebrities such as Rooney Mara, George Clooney, Mark Ruffalo, Larry David, Josh Gad, Lee Daniels, George Lucas, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Leonardo Dicaprio, Demi Lovato, Shonda Rhimes, Samuel L. Jackson, Orlando Bloom and Naomi Campbell. Business titans such as Michael Bloomberg, Scooter Braun, J.J. Abrams, David Geffen and Warren Buffett also signed the note.”

The letter was reportedly organized by former American Express CEO Kenneth Chenault and Merck CEO Kenneth Frazier.

The statement reads “For American democracy to work for any of us, we must ensure the right to vote for all of us. Voting is the lifeblood of our democracy, and we call upon all Americans to take a nonpartisan stand for this basic and most fundamental right of all Americans.”