DC Comics “Wonder Women of History” Includes AOC and Tlaib Among 18 Women

DC Comics, creators of “Wonder Woman” as well as “Superman” and “Batman” are publishing a new graphic novel called “Wonder Women of History.”

The novel includes “18 phenomenal women who changed our world.”

Included in the list are Supreme Court Justice Ginsburg, Tennis star Serena Williams, and 2 “squad” members.

AOC and Rashida Tlaib both make the list of 18.

Here is the full list:

Here’s the full list of “heroes”:

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez

Ruth Bader Ginsburg

Elizabeth Warren

Rashida Tlaib

Teara Fraser


Mari Copeny

Edith Windsor

Marsha P. Johnson

Emma Gonzalez

Judith Heumann

Ellen Ochoa

Shi Zhengli

Serena Williams

Tig Notaro

Keiko Agena

Dominique Dawes

Janelle Monae

According to the DC page for the project:

Not all heroes wear capes.

Wonder Woman has been an inspiration for decades, and while not everyone would choose her star-spangled outfit for themselves, her compassion and fairness are worthy of emulation. We’ll be presenting tales of the real-world heroes who take up Diana’s mantle and work in the fields of science, social justice activism, diplomacy and more!”