BREAKING: Over a Dozen Vulnerable Dems Announce They Will Vote for Impeachment

Multiple vulnerable House Democrats in swing districts won by Trump have made the decision to stick with the party on impeachment, which some believe will endanger their 2020 re-election prospects.

MSNBC interviewed a Michigan voter who made it clear he will now not vote for Democrat Elissa Slotkin since she’s decided to vote for impeaching the President.

The Hill reports Democratic Reps. Elissa Slotkin (Mich.), Matt Cartwright (Pa.), Jason Crow (Colo.), Joe Cunningham (S.C.), Ben McAdams (Utah), Abigail Spanberger (Va.), Andy Kim (N.J.) and Gil Cisneros (Calif.) were among those who made their plans public on Monday in press conferences, statements and op-eds published in local papers as they make their way back to Washington from their districts ahead of an expected Wednesday floor vote on two articles of impeachment.

They join vulnerable Reps. Tom Malinowski (N.J.), Sharice Davids (Kan.), Susan Wild (Pa.), Angie Craig (Minn.), Antonio Delgado (N.Y.), Chris Pappas (N.H.), Katie Porter (Calif.), Max Rose (N.Y.), Colin Allred (Texas), Conor Lamb (Pa.), Elaine Luria (Va.), Kim Schrier (Wash.), Susie Lee (Nev.), Xochitl Torres Small (N.M.) and Tom O’Halleran (Ariz.), all of whom said in recent days they will vote for the articles charging Trump with abuse of power and obstruction of Congress.

Two vulnerable Democrats have already voted in favor as members of the House Judiciary Committee, which advanced the articles on Friday: Reps. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (Fla.) and Lucy McBath (Ga.).

This article first appeared on 

For more breaking news click here.