BREAKING: DNC Releases List of Convention Speakers Including AOC, Michelle Obama, Cuomo, Hillary

The DNC has unveiled their list of convention speakers including Bernie Sanders, AOC, Governor Andrew Cuomo, Hillary Clinton and former First Lady Michelle Obama.

Of note, Kamala Harris is listed as a speaker on Thursday along with Tammy Duckworth.

Wednesday is reserved for the yet to be announced VP.

Susan Rice has been surging in Prediction markets ahead of Kamala Harris.

AOC will take the stage Tuesday after some back and forth speculation of whether she would have a speaking role.

From the NY Post:

Monday’s kick off features former presidential hopefuls Sens. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt) and Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn), Empire State Gov. Andrew Cuomo and Michigan Gov. Gretchen Whitmer, Rep. Jim Clyburn (D-SC) and former first lady Michelle Obama.

According a DNC release, these notable speakers represent the leaders who are rising up to combat challenges such as the coronavirus pandemic and will help Biden in “rebuilding the country.”

Former Ohio Gov. John Kasich who ran against President Trump in the 2016 GOP primary will also appear on the first night in what is being described as a display of unity and the large anti-Trump coalition backing Biden.

Biden’s yet-to-be-announced VP pick will take the stage on Wednesday night alongside House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, former President Barack Obama, 2016 Democratic presidential nominee Hillary Clinton and Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass) for “A More Perfect Union.”

Tuesday evening will see Senate Minority Leader Chuck Schumer (D-NY), Jill Biden, firebrand Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-NY), former president Bill Clinton, former AG Sally Yates and ex-secretary of state John Kerry — all figures who are reportedly trying to unite the country under the banner of “leadership” — take the virtual stage.

The fourth and final night on Thursday, dubbed “America’s Promise,” will feature Biden, his family, California Gov. Gavin Newsom, Atlanta Mayor Keisha Lance Bottoms, former presidential hopeful Pete Buttigieg and Sens. Cory Booker (D-NJ), Kamala Harris (D-Calif), Tammy Duckworth (D-Ill), Chris Coons (D-Del).