BREAKING: 7 Democrat Senators just joined Republicans in Voting No on $15 Minimum Wage

An effort by Bernie Sanders to waive a procedural objection to the $15 minimum wage to the latest spending bill was defeated by a vote of 58-42.

7 Democrat Senators and 1 Independent just voted alongside all 50 Republicans against a $15/hr minimum wage.

The Democrats who voted no are:

Joe Machin (WV)
Jon Tester (MT)
Jeanne Shaheen (NH)
Maggie Hassan (NH)
Kyrsten Sinema (AZ)
Tom Carper (DE)
Chris Coons (DE)

Angus King (ME), an Independent, also voted no on $15/hr minimum wage.

Senator Manchin of West Virginia said last month he opposed a $15 federal minimum wage and instead proposed $11 an hour, indexed to inflation.

“I’m supportive of basically having something that’s responsible and reasonable,” he said.

Krysten Sinema of Arizona told Politico in February that she did not support adding a $15 minimum-wage provision to the $1.9 trillion COVID-relief package.