9 Dem Senators, including Warren and Sanders, Formally Call for Barr’s Resignation

9 Democrat Senators including Elizabeth Warren and Bernie Sanders are formally calling for Attorney General William Barr to resign.

Elizabeth Warren (D-MA)
Bernie Sanders (D-VT)
Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)
Ed Markey (D-MA)
Patty Murray (D-WA)
Jeff Merkley (D-OR)
Chris Van Hollen (D-MD)
Ron Wyden (D-OR)
Mazie Hirono (D-HI)

Below is the letter written to Barr.

The Week reports Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass.) has formalized her call for the resignation of Attorney General William Barr.

Following up on her Wednesday insistence that Barr resign over his apparent interference in the criminal case against Roger Stone, Warren led eight other Democratic senators in a formal letter calling for Barr’s departure on Friday.

“We are writing to express our alarm about and opposition to the unethical political intervention” by Barr and the Justice Department in the case of President Trump’s longtime adviser Roger Stone, the senators, including fellow 2020 candidate Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.) claim in their letter to Barr. ”

The interference … is a clear violation of your duty to defend fair, impartial, and equal justice for all Americans,” and “we call on you to resign immediately,” the senators wrote to Barr.